xian mikol janice dickenson blog

//www.oxygen.com/tvshows/janice/images/shell/JD_headerBG.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.
Xian's Blog
XianXian
Episode 2: Out with the Old…In with the New

So I’ve heard Janice say that she thinks I’m on my way to being a plus size. I don’t know why, but her opinions don’t bother me. I feel like in Janice’s eyes, anything above a size 2 is plus size and I am bigger than that, but I’ve been a successful model for the past 5 years with my body.


There are so many types of modeling; commercial, high fashion, beauty, editorial, the list goes on and on. There is a place for everyone, whether you are a double zero or not. I know I can’t be a swimsuit girl, but I can be the face of a cosmetics line.

The weight issue is just another barrier for us as a people to break through. I am extremely comfortable in my own skin. I love my body… I mean, yeah I’m a normal girl and I get down on myself sometimes, but this body is the only one that I have so I have to love it. Everyone has something different to say, you can’t let the bad out weigh the good.

more here:

http://www.oxygen.com/tvshows/janice/blogs/xian.aspx?page=1

About neaat

The NETWORK OF ENTERTAINING ASIAN AMERICAN TALENT ORG is an independent site for information on Asian American Arts, Talent, Culture, and Entertainment. NEAATO started as a myspace page under http://www.myspace.com/asianamericannetwork and also a blog in 2007 (http://www.neaat.wordpress.com/) by Donnytello Tran. The idea was made when we noticed our friends on Myspace were posting more information about their work online through bulletins instead of waiting to get published in magazines or an Asian American Blog. We decided to put all these ‘posts’ together and share it with anyone that was interested and NEAATO was born. The current NEAATO blog site is http://www.neaato.com/. NEAATO was inspired by Bruce Lee’s quote: “"To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities.”
This entry was posted in Model - Xian Quon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to xian mikol janice dickenson blog

  1. Amanda says:

    Xian,
    I don’t agree with Janice’s opinion that you are on your way to being a plus size model, not at all. You are beautiful exactly as you are. And in my personal opinion, the most beautiful that she has in that Model House. Your face sells itself, whether or not she has any hand in it. Keep working it and you will show her that no matter what she thinks, you can go all the way.

  2. Caroline says:

    Xian
    You’re my role model.
    i’m 5 foot 11 and everyone says i should be a model.
    i weigh 138 pounds and have learned to love my body.
    i hope that someday i’ll be able to meet you.
    Caroline

  3. Kristina says:

    Xian,
    I admire how you are so comfortable with your body and that you were strong enough to take Janice’s criticisms on your body. Everyone says I should model but I think I’m too short [5'3"] and my body is more on the athletic side. If you have any tips, i’d love to hear it!

    You are extremely beautiful!!

  4. Hamit says:

    Xian,
    I Think your perfect :P You have al lovely smile :P
    I realli Like you , but I am only a 17 years old boy in the Netherlands :P But I hope You`ll succesful your entire live :P:);)

Leave a Reply

