NEAATO Blog

NETWORK OF ENTERTAINING ASIAN AMERICAN TALENT

Chinese “Obama girl” in red, err make that black

wang-zifei-obama-shanghai-town-hall

wang-zifei-obama-shanghai-town-hall-01

more here:

http://www.chinasmack.com/pictures/chinese-obama-girl-red-coat-black-dress-wang-zifei/

 

 

In a piece titled ‘What has President Obama brought to me?,’ Wang urged netizens to stop delving into her personal life.

‘I don’t want to be popular in this way,’ she said on her blog. ‘After noticing some comments online, I thought it would soon be quiet if I kept mum about it.

‘I even told my friends not tell anyone else my personal information. However, it turns out that my silence brings more suspicion.’

Wang, a student at Shanghai Jiaotong University, said she is studying business management.

Though she has performed violin, acted in plays, and even hosted shows, she has no interest in entertainment as a career, she said. ‘I never wanted to go into the entertainment circle, therefore I rejected many TV stations’ offers and contracts.’

This brief bout of celebrity has ‘totally disturbed my study and life,’ she wrote. She did not respond to media requests for an interview.

‘I’m hoping to quickly restore it to normal,’ she said in her blog. ‘I hope that after all this I can continue to be my simple self.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/worldnews/article-1231120/Barack-Obamas-woman-black-takes-China-storm-reluctant-internet-hit.html#ixzz0Y5XrMFOW

NOTE TO SELF: DO NOT WEAR A BRIGHT RED COAT WHEN MEETING OBAMA

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 27, 2009 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
